Senior Members

Senior Members


Dr. George O.Essegbey- Diretor 2     Dr. George Owusu Essegbey, BSc. (Zoology), Post-Graduate Dip. (Comm Studies), MA (International Affairs), PhD. (Development Studies),  Chief Research Scientist, Director.
 Dr. Frempong 2  

Dr. Godfred K. Frempong, BA (Sociology/Law), MA (Technology Policy), PhD. (Sociology),Chief Research Scientist,Deputy Director.


Commercialization and Information Division (CID) 

E. K. TettehJPG 3-Senior Member    

Emmanuel Kodjo Tetteh, HND (Stats), B.Ed. (Pop. Studies), MA (Demography),Snr. Research Scientist (PhD Candidate, University of Cape Coast).         Head of Division


Masahudu Fuseini, BA (Sociology), MSc. (Social Research), Research Scientist.


Jeffet Ekow Cobbah, Dip ( Film & Tv Studies), BFA (Theatre Arts), MFA (Extension Communication), Marketing / Web Administration

  Agriculture, Medicine and Environment Division (AMED) 


 Dr. Ampadu




Dr. Richard Ampadu Ameyaw, BSc.,MSc. (Agric. Econs.), PhD. (Development Studies),Snr. Research Scientist. Head of Division.

Dr Amponsah  

Dr. Charity Osei-Amponsah, Bsc.(Agric), Mphil (Agric Econs), PhD (Agric),Senior Research Scientist

gordon_akon_yamga   Gordon Akon-Yamga, BA (Geography), MPhil. (Env. Sci.), Research Scientist (Study Leave - PhD. Candidate, University of North Texas,USA).
Paul   Paul Boadu, BA, MPhil (Economics), Research Scientist (Study Leave - PhD. Candidate, Natural Resources Institute,University of Greewhich, UK and Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology [KNUST], Ghana).
Stephen Awuni- Snr Member   Stephen Awuni, BSc. (Zoology), M.Phil. (Env. Sci.), Research Scientist.
Justina   Mrs. Justina A. Onumah, BSc., MPhil (Agric Econs), Research Scientist, (PhD. Candidate, University of Ghana/University of Bonn,Germany).
 nana_yamoah_asafu-adjaye   Nana Yamoah Asafu-Adjaye, BSc (Agric Tech), M.Phil (Agric Econs), Principal Technologist
 Maame Dokuaa Agyei Addo   Maame Dokua Akua Adjei Addo,  BSc (Agric), MSc (Sustainable Int Agric), Principal Technologist





Industry and Services Division (ISD)                                                                                 


Dr.Wilhemina Quaye-Snr Member

    Dr. Mrs. Wilhemina Quaye,  BSc., Mphil (Agric Econs), PhD (Rural Sociology), Principal Research Scientist. Head of Division.
Dr.Rose Omari- Snr Member   Dr. Mrs. Rose Omari, BSc., MPhil (Biochemistry /Food Science), PhD (Food Policy).  Snr. Research Scientist.

 Dr. Adelaide Agyeman, BSc (Computer Sci), MSc (Mathematics), PhD (Statistics), Snr. Research Scientist


 Roland Asare- Snr Member


Roland Asare, BSc. (Geology), MSc. (Environmental Engineering), MBA (Finance), Research Scientist.







Mavis Akuffobea  

Mavis Akuffobea, BA, MPhil (Sociology), Research Scientist (Study Leave- PhD. Candidate, University of Ghana)


Ransford Teng-Viel Karbo, BA ( Acheo & Pol Sci.), MA (Dev Studies), Principal Technologist.

Portia Adade  

Mrs. Portia Adade - Williams, Bsc. (Agric Econs), MSc. (Admin), Research Scientist.

 Afua Sarpong  

Afua Bonsu Anane-Sarpong, BA (Econs & Sociology) Dip (HR Mgt), Mphil (Sociology), Principal Technologist.



 Finance & Administrative Division (FAD) 

Oswald K. Nyimebaare-Accountant  

Oswald K. Nyimebaare BSc (Admin), MBA (Accounting Option),

CA (Ghana), Principal Accountant, Head Of Division.





Godfried Paa Kwesi Acquaah-Arhin- Ag Administrator_1  

Godfried Paa Kwesi Acquaah Arhin, BBA (Mgt),

Ag. Administrator