CSIR- STEPRI Gets New Board

  New Board 6  New Board 2


The Director General of the Council for Scientific and Industriial Research (CSIR, Ghana), Prof Victor Agyeman has innaugurated the new Management Board for the Sciencie and Tectnolology Policy Research Insitute (STEPRI).

The Director of CSIR-STEPRI, Dr. George Essegbey, welcomed the invited quests and spelt out the agenda for the gathering. After which, he spoke about the  immense contributions made to the growth of the insttuitute by the former Board led by its Chairman, Rev. S. K. Agyapong (Former Vice Chancellor of UCC and Methodist University College respectively). He then went on to commend the new Borard Chairman, who happened to be a member of the previous Board.  He continued to speak on the point that members of the Board are experts from a diverse variety of professional backgrougs whose cummulative esperiences can assist CSIR -STEPRI grow in leaps and bounds. 

Professor Victor Agyeman administered the Oaths of Office and Secrecy and later admonished the new boad to ensure that sound policies are put in place for smooth and efficient administration if the Institute. 

The Members of the Board took turns to pledge their preparedness to do all that is within their power to help STEPRI to do better than it has done over the years. In responding to the New board, Members of the STEPRI Internal Management Committee (IMC) made up of reps from the Research Staff Association,Senior Staff Association, Trades Union Congress, Welfare and The Ladies club were unanimous in pledging their support for the New Board.

The Chairman of the Board in his acceptance speech, showed appreciation for the opportunity given him. Members of the Board took turens to apsl show appreciation for the opportunity to serve the institute and pleged to support the insitute to mobilize resources and  set realistic as well as achievable goals.

The members of the Management Board are: 

Mr. Kwasi Attah Antwi (Director, Rural Enterprises Project, (REP)                                                                                       - Chairman

Prof. Rosemond Boahen (Lecturer, Business School/Director of  International Partnerships,University of Cape Coast , (UCC)   - Member

Dr. George Essegbey (Director,CSIR- STEPRI)                                                                                                                   - Member

Dr. Joel Sam   (Director CSIR-INSTI)                                                                                                                               - Member

Mr. Issahaku Adams (Director Of Adminstration, CSIR Head Office)                                                                                    - Member

Dr. Regina Adu-Twum (Fmr Director, National Development Planning Commission, (NDPC))                                                  - Member

Mrs. Elizabeth Afriyie Maldini (Managing Director, Elsa Foods)                                                                                            - Member